Access to practical tools & resources to help Canadians better understand and conserve wetlands.


General information on federal laws protecting wildlife in Canada including the Migratory Birds Convention Act, the Fisheries Act, the Canada Wildlife Act, the Canadian Environmental Assessment Act, and the Wild Animal and Plant Protection and Regulation of International and Interprovincial Trade Act.

Additional Information:

Regions: British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador, Yukon, Northwest Territories, Canada, Nunavut

Submitted by: WetlandNetwork

Are you sure you want
to delete this bookmark?